12 Reasons To Die

Ghostface Killah

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Soul Temple

VINYL FORMAT. The sounds of classic 36 Chambers-era RZA meld with Portishead and the Italian film music of Ennio Morricone on 12 Reasons To Die, the new album from Ghostface Killah and Adrian Younge. This project is a daring, full-length Crime/Horror concept album. 12 Reasons' Executive Producer and Ghostface's longtime Wu-Tang Clan collaborator The RZA, refers to the album as "groundbreaking" in the hip-hop genre. Ghostface Killah's prominence in hip hop has grown steadily over his 20-plus year career – including recent high-profile appearances on Kanye West's Cruel Summer, RZA's The Man With the Iron Fists soundtrack and the new Wu-Block album – 12 Reasons catches the gifted MC at the height of his lyrical prowess.

Composer/producer/instrumentalist Adrian Younge represents the next generation of black music producers. His aim is an organic re-appropriation of hip-hop circa the mid-90s. His previous releases, the Black Dynamite soundtrack album (2009) and Something About April (2011), touched on psychedelia, blaxploitation, and the cinematic soul of the 1970s. 12 Reasons is Adrian's first project in which he's immersed himself in the world of hip-hop.


Disc 1
1 Beware of the Stare
2 Rise of the Black Suits
3 I Declare War [ft. Masta Killa]
4 Blood on the Cobblestones [ft. Inspectah Deck and U-God]
5 The Center of Attraction [ft. Cappadonna]
6 Enemies All Around Me [ft. William Hart]
7 An Expected Call (The Set Up) [ft. Inspectah Deck]
8 The Rise of the Ghostface Killah
9 The Catastrophe [ft. Masta Killa and Killa Sin]
10 Murder Spree
11 The Sure Shot (Parts 1 & 2)
12 Twelve Reasons to Die

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »