20,000 Streets Under the Sky



We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Freedom Park" right now!

2004, Yep Roc

The fourth album from Philadelphia's Marah and their first for Yep Roc, 20,000 Streets Under the Sky, is, by their own estimation, the album Dave and Serge Bielanko have always wanted to make. With songs about pigeons, cocaine, pizza, young love, bullets in the head, transvestites, a beautiful little baby, and the strange optimism one might feel watching jets take off in the evening at Newark Airport. Streets... follows the Bielanko brothers’ triumphant return to the road, energized by a dynamic new lineup (featuring Superchunk drummer Jon Wurster, multi-instrumentalist Kirk Henderson, and lap steel whiz Mike Brenner). This is the sound of a band gleefully taking their lives back into their own hands -- or as Serge puts it, "I guess you could say 20,000 Streets Under the Sky is our love letter to people everywhere who, just like us, keep waking up everyday hoping to turn it all around...."


Disc 1
1 East
2 Freedom Park
3 Feather Boa
4 Going Thru the Motions
5 Sure Thing
6 Tame the Tiger
7 Pigeon Heart
8 Soda
9 Pizzeria
10 Body
11 20,000 Streets Under the Sky

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »