A Christmas Kind of Town


MP3 $8.99

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Immediate Download
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2005, Yep Roc Records

Marah made a Christmas album for a number of reasons: (1) Because it is the most wonderful time of the year. Irving Berlin was a Siberian Jew and he wrote 'White Christmas', arguably the best Yuletide ditty of them all. (2) To make a Yuletide record we had to record it in the middle of the blistering NYC summer heat. That gave us the excuse to decorate our apartment studio with string lights and plastic snowmen and celebrate Christmas in July too! (3) Really good holiday songs allow decent 'liberal' folks to celebrate certain 'conservative' values like family, friends, eating dinner together, roasting chestnuts and home fires burning without employing tactics like tightening borders, tax cuts for the elite, veiled racism, and Old Testament brainwashing! (4) A great Noel number is your best shot at being played on the radio! To hear your own Christmas recording in the car on the drive to Grandma's snowy farm would be the absolute bomb! (5) Christmas music makes most people really happy. That's the whole point of music in the first place.


Disc 1
1 Intro-Curtain Rises
2 Christmas Time Is Here (Featuring The Christmas Players) PLAY
3 New York Is A Christmas Kind Of Town PLAY
4 Baby It's Cold Outside (Featuring Felicia Navidad) PLAY
5 Boozing It Up With Friends (Skit)
6 Holly Jolly Christmas PLAY
7 Here We Come A Wassailing (#1)
8 Christmas Time's A Comin' PLAY
9 Let It Snow (Plastic Santa & The Eggnog Fog) PLAY
10 Quithmith Pudding (Skit) PLAY
11 Counting The Days ('Til Christmas) PLAY
12 Here We Come A Wassailing (#2)
13 Silver Bells PLAY
14 Christmas With The Snow PLAY
15 Have Yourself A Merry Little Xmas PLAY
16 Handsome Santa (Featuring Zuzu Petal) PLAY
17 Auld Lang Syne PLAY
18 Here We Come A Wassailing (#3)
19 Outro-Curtain Call PLAY
20 Counting The Days, A Christmas Polka PLAY

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »