A Thing Called Divine Fits

Divine Fits


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Merge Records

Here is a thing called Divine Fits, a new band comprising Spoon's Britt Daniel, Wolf Parade's Dan Boeckner and Sam Brown of Columbus, OH's New Bomb Turks. A Thing Called Divine Fits was made with much excitement and energy from March through May (minus a few weeks off for research) in a backyard studio in Los Angeles. It was co-produced with Nick Launay (Nick Cave, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grinderman, Public Image Limited.) It's about 42-and-a-half minutes long. Alex Fischel plays keyboards like a madman all over it. (Roughly) half the tracks are lead-sung by Dan and half by Britt. And over the course of its 11 songs it covers such topics as the death of true love, hitchhiking, cocoa butter, emotional distance, what happens when the curtain drops, and Minneapolis, MN.


Disc 1
1 My Love Is Real
2 Flaggin A Ride
3 What Gets You Alone
4 Would That Not Be Nice
5 The Salton Sea
6 Baby Get Worse
7 Civilian Stripes
8 For Your Heart
9 Shivers
10 Like Ice Cream
11 Neopolitans

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »