MP3 $10.49

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Immediate Download
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2009, 555 Recordings

'Founded by ex-Cannanes member Dave Nichols, Huon made their recording debut in 1998 after Library Records releasing their debut 7' EP entitled Fluoro. With their combined pop styling of Nichols' previous band and layering of loosely structured indie noise, reverbed guitars, and relaxed vocals, Huon found themselves critically to the likes of the Go-Betweens, the Jesus & Mary Chain, and Yo La Tengo. The Melbourne natives — also comprised of Cat's Miaow's Andrew Withycombe, ex-Molasses member Mia Schoen, and Ellen Turner — continued to build their discography with the help of 555 Recordings. 1998 saw the release of Huon's first album, Epic, followed by Hung Up Over Night the next year. The Songs for Lord Tortoise was a blistering 19-track selection issued in 1999, but 2001's Answers to Lucky showcased Huon's finest dream pop selection yet.' - Mike DaRonco, All Music Guide


Disc 1
1 That's Not Bad
2 Paula
3 Old Tree
4 Cartoon
5 Blue
6 An Instrument in Tune
7 Falling
8 Yours Truly
9 Frozen
10 It's Been Too Long
11 The View
12 Bagdad
13 Whats the Word

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »