All Hell

Daughn Gibson

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, White Denim

VINYL FORMAT. Edition of 400 copies. Daughn Gibson's debut album is by far the catchiest, most infectious White Denim release, and also quite possibly the strangest, which is certainly saying something. Imagine if Nicolas Jaar edited together a cocaine-country album, with a crooner somewhere between Lee Hazelwood and Roy Orbison on the mic. You know how James Blake brought R&B into the post-techno age' That's what Daughn is fitting to do with country, no matter who likes it. Shades of Arthur Russell, Scott Walker, Magnetic Fields and Matthew Dear might pop up here or there, but this is a work unlike any other.


Disc 1
1 Bad Guys
2 In the Beginning
3 Tiffany Lou
4 A Young Girl's World
5 Rain On a Highway
6 Lookin' Back On '99
7 Ray
8 The Day You Were Born
9 Dandelions
10 All Hell

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »