MP3 $10.49

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Immediate Download
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2008, anticon

Two years after wooing critics with their beloved Elephant Eyelash, Why? returns, third LP in hand. As expected, the band - Yoni Wolf, Josiah Wolf, Doug McDiarmid-- continues its calculated blitzkrieg on that self-made jangle-rap, indie pop 'n' roll genre, but the stakes are raised. The boys returned to their Midwest roots for Alopecia, hunkering down in Minneapolis's Third Ear studio and inducting a pair of venerable big guns into the band: Fog mastermind Andrew Broder and bassist Mark 'Bear' Erickson. Throwing their samplers to the wind (mostly), Why? recorded live as a five-piece. By the time the core trio returned to Oakland (where Thee More Shallows' D. Kessler engineered a final session), they'd amassed their most immediate and cohesive batch of songs to date.


Disc 1
1 The Vowels Pt. 2 PLAY
2 Good Friday PLAY
3 These Few Presidents PLAY
4 The Hollows PLAY
5 Song of the Sad Assassin PLAY
6 Gnashville PLAY
7 Fatalist Palmistry PLAY
8 The Fall of Mr. Fifths PLAY
9 Brook & Waxing PLAY
10 A Sky for Shoeing Horses Under PLAY
11 Twenty Eight PLAY
12 Simeon's Dilemma PLAY
13 By Torpedo or Crohn's PLAY
14 Exegesis PLAY

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »