Dan Deacon


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Domino Recording Co.

America is the culmination of years spent playing both DIY venues and concert halls across the world, of exercises in the power of the individual and a coordinated mass, of a disenfranchised mind questioning notions of cultural identity and values. The ecstatic, celebratory sounds found on America, are in compelling contrast with the darker thematic undercurrents. The album demonstrates anger, confusion, and apocalyptic anxiety over corporatism and war, but finds consolation in the geography of the United States and in recent social movements both domestic and international.


Disc 1
1 Guilford Avenue Bridge
2 True Thrush
3 Lots
4 Prettyboy
5 Crash Jam
6 USA I: Is a Monster
7 USA II: The Great American Desert
8 USA III: Rail
9 USA IV: Manifest

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »