American Weekend


Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Don Giovanni Records

VINYL FORMAT. Katie Crutchfield from P.S. Eliot's solo debut. The kind of record you want to keep all to yourself and tell the whole world about at the same time.

"The bad news is that P.S. Eliot have called it a day (though you still have a chance to catch them a couple more times). The good news is that from the ashes of that Alabama band rises the now-Brooklyn-based Waxahatchee, otherwise known as Katie Crutchfield who uses "just guitar, her voice, and a piano to tell stories." Her debut solo album, entitled American Weekend, will see the light of day on January 10th via Don Giovanni Records who say "the record is a product of a wintry week in Alabama, literally. The 11 songs were recorded in a span of seven days on an 8-track recorder." -


Disc 1
1 Catfish
2 Grass Stain
3 Rose, 1956
4 American Weekend
5 Michel
6 Be Good
7 Luminary Blake
8 Magic City Wholesale
9 Bathtub
10 I Think I Love You
11 Noccalula

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »