DJ Koze

Vinyl 2xLP+7"

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Pampa

VINYL FORMAT. The world has been waiting for this album -- DJ Koze offers a long- awaited return with this astonishing, mind-blowing album. Amygdala is Koze's Sgt. Pepper's. It's an unreal 78-minute walk through Koze's mind, complete with moods, intensities, sounds and scenes as yet unheard of. It feels more like a double album, urging you to turn over and change the records time and time again. Amygdala amazes with its sheer musicality, deepness and its ethereal sound design. Nobody else could unite artists like Caribou and Dirk von Lotzow, Hildegard Knef and Matthew Dear, Ada and Milosh in such an organic way and on one and the same record as Koze did. There's never been anything like it. In the true style of Kosi Kos, its all about the courage to dare, about letting voices resonate undisguised in all their authentic peculiarity. About creating truthfulness. How much can you cut out, when does the flame die down? On the other hand, under which circumstances could it even burn for ever?


Disc 1
1 Track ID Anyone feat. Caribou
2 Nices Wölkchen feat. Apparat
3 Royal Asscher Cut
4 Magical Boy feat. Matthew Dear
5 Das Wort feat. Dirk Von Lowtzow
6 Homesick feat. Ada
7 La Duquesa
8 Marilyn Whirlwind
9 My Plans feat. Matthew Dear
10 Dont Lose My Mind
11 Amygdala feat. Milosh
12 Ich Schreib’ Dir Ein Buch 2013 feat. Hildegard Knef
13 Nooooo feat. Tomerle & Maiko

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »