The Jesus and Mary Chain

Vinyl LP $18.98

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
In Stock
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2011, Plain Recordings

VINYL FORMAT. On 180 gram vinyl! 1989's Automatic is the third album from Glasgow alternative rock institution and was engineered by Alan Moulder. At this point in their career, J&MC was essentially a duo – brothers Jim and William Reid and a drum machine. The dark, twisted pop - sometimes soaked in feedback, sometimes pounded out with drum-machine backing - of Automatic contains their most successful single up to that point, "Head On" (later covered by the Pixies).


Disc 1
1 Here Comes Alice
2 Coast to Coast
3 Blues from a Gun
4 Between Planets
5 Uv Ray
6 Her Way of Praying
7 Head On
8 Take It
9 Halfway to Crazy
10 Gimme Hell
11 Drop
12 Sunray

Get Automatic (Vinyl LP) with The Jesus and Mary Chain 2012 Collection - Crew Neck Tee (Shirt) for $31.47 (10% off)!

Automatic Ampersand The Jesus and Mary Chain 2012 Collection - Crew Neck Tee

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »