We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2005, Geffen

While many of his peers were drawing black and white pictures of thugs, gangsters, pimps and hoes Common was dipping into a thousand-color palette to paint a picture that would capture the experience of the average person and all of its nuances. The name of his masterpiece is BE, simple yet profound the album is culmination of 13 years in the music biz and a lifetime of feeling, learning and growing. "I look at my career like a circle," says Common. "My last album, Electric Circus, was the furthest point away from the starting point and now I'm back at the root again. The name of my new album is BE. It's about being able to be without trying, being able to be in the present moment, being able to be natural and being who you are. Musically, I want to express that state of being. For me, it also means not dwelling on the past and not worrying about what people are saying about me. It's about where I am right now as an artist and as a person."


Disc 1
1 Be (Intro)
2 Corner
3 GO!
4 Faithful
5 Testify
6 Love Is...
7 Chi-City
8 Food [Live]
9 Real People
10 They Say
11 It's Your World, Pts. 1-2

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »