Beasts of the Southern Wild OST

Dan Romer and Benh Zeitlin

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Order "Beasts of the Southern Wild" OST and receive a free poster! (while supplies last)

2012, Thirty3anda3rd Records

VINYL FORMAT. New Orleans based writer/director/composer/filmaker Benh Zeitlin and co-composer Dan Romer, an acclaimed engineer/producer/mixer/composer, team up for their co-debut feature film project Beasts of the Southern Wild. The LA Times predicts that Beasts of the Southern Wild will be a major contender during awards season with a major film studio push to the Oscars/Grammys/Golden Globes/etc. The December 4th vinyl score release will coincide with the DVD/Blu-Ray film release.

Co-composer Dan Romer is an acclaimed engineer, producer, mixer and composer. His artist credits include Jenny Owen Youngs, April Smith, Ingrid Michaelson, Lelia Broussard, Ian Axel, He Is We, Cara Salimando and Jukebox The Ghost. He has scored the award winning short films Glory at Sea and Death to the Tinman. Beasts of the Southern Wild is his first full-length feature film project.

Zeitlin, who was in a grunge band as a teen, was working on his short film Egg when he first met Romer, who engineered the film score for the short. The next year the two collaborated to co-compose the music for Ray Tintori's award winning short Death to the Tin Man. They also wrote the score for Zeitlin's short epic Glory at Sea.


Disc 1
1 Particles of the Universe (Heartbeats)
2 The Bathtub (feat. The Lost Bayou Ramblers)
3 Momma’s Song
4 I Think I Broke Something
5 The Smallest Piece
6 Les Veuves de la Coulee (feat. Leroy “Happy Fats” LeBlanc)
7 End of the World
8 Until the Water Goes Down
9 Mother Nature
10 The Survivors
11 Once There Was a Hushpuppy
12 La Danse de Mardi Gras (feat. The Balfa Brothers)
13 Particles of the Universe (Elysian Fields)
14 Strong Animals
15 The Thing That Made You
16 The Confrontation
17 Death Bed

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »