Between The Times And The Tides

Lee Ranaldo

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Off the Wall" right now!

2012, Matador

VINYL FORMAT. Sonic Youth guitarist Lee Ranaldo puts out his first proper, song-oriented studio album this March. Recorded with longstanding Sonic Youth producer John Agnello, the album is a shimmering and melodic tapestry of rock sounds. Ranaldo's trademark alternate-tuning guitar work is at the forefront, but it is amplified by brilliant leadwork from Wilco's Nels Cline on every track. The all-star lineup also includes Sonic Youth's Steve Shelley on drums, Alan Licht on guitar, and John Medeski on keyboards. There are also cameos from original Sonic Youth drummer Bob Bert and Jim O'Rourke.


Disc 1
1 Waiting On a Dream
2 Off the Wall
3 Xtina As I Knew Her
4 Angles
5 Hammer Blows
6 Fire Island (Phases)
7 Lost (Plane T Nice)
8 Shouts
9 Stranded
10 Tomorrow Never Comes

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »