Bird Nest Roys

Bird Nest Roys

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Bird Nest Roys is part of our 70% OFF!

2013, Captured Tracks

VINYL FORMAT. Bird Nest Roys were a six piece guitar pop band formed in Auckland, New Zealand in the mid 1980's. Despite a large geographical distance between their home suburb Grey Lynn and the depths of south Dunedin, Bird Nest Roys were associated with the "Dunedin Sound" wave of bands that kickstarted Flying Nun Records. It is Bird Nest Roys' knack for off-kilter Kiwi pop and quite literal layered guitars that assured the band's popularity in New Zealand. Presented in a 2xLP gatefold with previously unseen posters, flyers and ephemera, as well as digitally and on CD.


Disc 1
1 Five Weet-bix And Toast
2 Alien
3 Loving Time
4 Jaffa Boy
5 Bided
6 Joringel
7 Me Want Me Get Me Need Me Have Me Love
8 Michael Jones
9 Who Is The Silliest Rossi?
10 Love
11 Wads Of Pork Fat

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »