Black Pudding PRE-ORDER

Mark Lanegan and Duke Garwood

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

This album is a pre-order. We expect it to ship on or before the May 14th release date.

2013, Ipecac Recordings

VINYL FORMAT. Black Pudding is the first collaboration from the legendary Mark Lanegan and UK guitar virtuoso Duke Garwood. Lanegan, never one to shy away from unique collaborations, has previously worked with Belle and Sebastian's Isobel Campbell, The Afghan Whigs' Greg Dulli and as a member of The Screaming Trees, Soulsavers, and Queens of the Stone Age. Garwood has often been described in the UK press as Lanegan's "spiritual cousin across the Atlantic waters." He is praised in his home country as a master bluesman, with The Quietus saying "The combination of Garwood's murmured vocals and the sound he gets out of his guitar – which ranges from a rolling, loose finger-picking to shuddering howls of feedback – has a hypnotic effect." Black Pudding was recorded at Pink Duck Studios in Burbank, CA by Justin Smith and mixed by his Queens of the Stone Age associate Alain Johannes.


Disc 1
1 Black Pudding
2 Pentacostal
3 War Memorial
4 Mescalito
5 Sphinx
6 Last Rung
7 Driver
8 Death Rides a White Horse
9 Thank You
10 Cold Molly
11 Shade of the Sun
12 Manchester Special

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »