Blasted Canyons

Blasted Canyons

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2011, Castle Face

VINYL FORMAT. Blasted Canyons is Heather Fedewa, Adam Finken and Matt Jones. Heather and Matt initially started the band to play an art opening at MoMa which ended with everyone getting kicked out. Matt met Adam handing out mushrooms on the fourth of July and together they convinced a crew of similarly fucked up strangers to light fireworks off the roof. Together, they round robin instruments and crush huge riffs, singalongs, caveman drums, and gooey synthesisers into thrashy wizard rock for weirdos that dig dorky shit but aren't total dorks about it. Their self titled debut was recorded with Matt Hartman (of Henry's Dress and Sic Alps fame) and Eric Bauer (who has helmed the boards for Ty Segall, Thee Oh Sees, and countless other San Francisco ne'er do wells) and carries the ramshackle blessing of being released on John Dwyer and Brian Lee Hughes' Castle Face Records, with original art by Castle Face resident art-slayer William Keihn.


Disc 1
1 Intro
2 Blood On the Wall
3 Fries Yr Eyes
4 Death and a Half
5 Lasers Vs. Lizards
6 Ice Cream Man
7 Three Synths, One Cup
8 Man In Question
9 I Know a Dude
10 Artist Formerly Known As Satan
11 Pentagone Gone
12 Consider Drowning
13 Outro

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »