Boys and Girls

The Alabama Shakes

Vinyl LP+7"

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Ato Records

VINYL FORMAT. Comes with a digital download code and a bonus 7" with three exclusive tracks! Alabama Shakes' debut release Boys and Girls marks the arrival of a major new rock and roll band. The album was recorded at The Bomb Shelter in Nashville, TN. Produced and mixed by the band members, the album is a vibrant fusion of swampy, dirty South rock, blues and soul delivered with punk rock fervor. From the heartrending title song to such romps as "Rise to the Sun," the album demonstrates the sense of groove and space the band learned from their idols, along with a blistering force and emotion that simply can't be learned.


Disc 1
1 Hold On
2 I Found You
3 Hang Loose
4 Rise to the Sun
5 You Ain't Alone
6 Goin' to the Party
7 Heartbreaker
8 Boys & Girls
9 Be Mine
10 I Ain't the Same
11 On Your Way

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »