Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride

The Black Ryder

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2010, Mexican Summer

VINYL FORMAT. Straight from the land of OZ, we are pleased to introduce a very special full length release here on Mexican Summer, The Black Ryder: Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride. Harping a comforting 90's sound of drone and candy, this amazing record is a true trip from start to finish. Previously released only in Australia in 2009, Buy the Ticket, Take the Ride is chock full of brooding vocals and dark mysterious paths on a pitch black open road. Complimented with comfort by a tambourine beat of dreams, singer Aimee Nash's voice is a soothing romp reminiscent of shoegaze hero Hope Sandavol.


Disc 1
1 To Never Know You
2 Let It Go
3 Grass
4 Outside
5 Gone Without Feeling
6 Greatest Fall
7 What's Forsaken
8 All That We See
9 Sweet Come Down
10 Burn and Fade
11 Rise

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »