Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Fat Possum Records

VINYL FORMAT. Caveman-a five-man vibe collection from NYC-released their first album in 2011. As first albums go, CoCo Beware was something akin to a moody statement of intent, a blueprint for a band quickly learning how to create horizon-wide rock songs that were equal parts intimate and expansive. Initially self-released and later snatched up by Fat Possum for re-released in early 2012, the record brims over the four- part harmonies, crystalline guitar lines, and tracks that see-sawed between echoey lullaby ("A Country's King of Dreams") to shoegaze-by-way-of-classic- FM-radio sprawl ("Old Friend"). the album quickly elevated Caveman from local band to watch to a sizable touring draw and formidable live act, as evidenced by stints on the road with the likes of The War on Drugs and Built to Spill. Despite being the work of a brand new band, CoCo Beware displayed a kind of Zen-like ease. It was the sound of five friends settling into a nice groove; the music that happens when, for whatever reason, a lot of seemingly disparate elements finally fall into place.


Disc 1
1 Strange to suffer
2 In the city
3 Shut you down
4 Where's the time
5 Chances
6 Over my head
7 Ankles
8 Pricey
9 I see you
10 Never want to know
11 The big push

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »