The Ruby Suns


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Sub Pop Records

VINYL FORMAT. Christopher is an album about starting over, but not necessarily moving forward. It's a breakup album, but as one listen will tell you, not necessarily a sad one. It's McPhun's fourth record for Memphis Industries, third for Sub Pop and first mixed by an A-list engineer: Chris Coady of Beach House, Grizzly Bear, Gang Gang Dance and a zillion more. McPhun spent two weeks at Coady's studio in New York. Together they polished Christopher to an opalescent sheen, yielding the kind of expensive- sounding, future-leaning ear candy typically the providence of Top 40 radio.


Disc 1
1 Desert of Pop
2 In Real Life
3 Dramatikk
4 Kingfisher Call Me
5 Rush
6 Jump In
7 Boy
8 Starlight
9 Futon Fortress
10 Heart Attack

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »