C'mon Miracle


Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2005, K Records

VINYL FORMAT. Something gentle this way comes in the form of Mirah and her third full-length album, "C'mon Miracle." If her first album, "You Think It's Like This But Really It's Like This" snuck up on you and surprised you, then her second album "Advisory Committee" stunned you with cannon fire. Now sit back and relax as "C'mon Miracle" washes over you and etches its subtle ways into your psyche. To accompany her lilting voice, Mirah asked old friends to contribute to the record; so people like Lori Goldston (of The Black Cat Orchestra), Khaela Maricich (The Blow), Jason Anderson (Wolf Colonel), and Nora Davidson and Themba Lewis (of Liarbird) pitched in, strumming autoharps and bowed strings. Mirah also recorded most of "C'mon Miracle" at Dub Narcotic studio with Phil Elvrum and Calvin Johnson. This combination of songs and collaborations make this album a whirl of audio pleasure that never strays too far from the delightful realm of Mirah sounds.


Disc 1
1 Nobody Has to Stay
2 Jerusalem
3 Light
4 Don't Die in Me
5 Look Up!
6 We're Both So Sorry
7 Dogs of B.A.
8 Struggle
9 You've Gone Away Enough
10 Promise to Me
11 Exactly Where We're From

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »