Cold Fact


Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2008, Light In The Attic

VINYL FORMAT. It's one of the lost classics of the '60s, a psychedelic masterpiece drenched in color and inspired by life, love, poverty, rebellion, and, of course, "jumpers, coke, sweet mary jane". The album is Cold Fact, and what's more intriguing is that its maker "a shadowy figure known as Rodriguez" was, for many years, lost too. A decade ago, he was rediscovered working on a Detroit building site, unaware that his defining album had become not only a cult classic, but for the people of South Africa, a beacon of revolution.

Now, Light In The Attic is set to commit Cold Fact to CD for audiences in the UK and America, who can finally find out why halfway across the world Rodriguez is spoken of in the same reverent tones as The Doors, Love and Jimi Hendrix.


Disc 1
1 Sugar Man
2 Only Good for Conversation
3 Crucify Your Mind
4 Establishment Blues
5 Hate Street Dialogue
6 Forget It
7 Inner City Blues
8 I Wonder
9 Jane S. Piddy
10 Gommorah (A Nursery Rhyme)
11 Rich Folks Hoax
12 Like Janis

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »