Robert Wyatt

MP3 $8.99

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Immediate Download
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2009, Domino Recording Co.

Wyatt's career began forty years ago drumming and singing for Soft Machine, a post-psych outfit tied to the 'Canterbury Scene' of the late 60s that yielded Pink Floyd and Gong, among others. On this, his ninth album, Wyatt collaborates with Brian Eno, Paul Weller, Phil Manzanera, and a small orchestra of string, woodwind, brass, and percussion players. Divided into three acts, Comicopera is an epic genre-bending allegory told through Robert's fragile tenor voice.


Disc 1
1 Stay Tuned PLAY
2 Just As You Are PLAY
3 You You PLAY
5 Anachronist PLAY
6 A Beautiful Peace PLAY
7 Be Serious PLAY
8 On The Town Square PLAY
9 Mob Rule PLAY
10 A Beautiful War PLAY
11 Out Of The Blue PLAY
12 Del Mondo PLAY
13 Cancion de Julieta PLAY
14 Pastafari PLAY
15 Fragment PLAY
16 Hasta Siempre Comandante PLAY

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »