Correct Behavior

Eternal Summers

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

LP+MP3! Order this record and get a link to download the entire album for free after checkout!

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Millions" right now!

2012, Kanine Records

VINYL FORMAT. Correct Behavior is as you would expect with the addition of a new member, sonically fuller than their debut Silver and earlier EPs. Until now, Eternal Summers was writing jangly post-punk stompers and languid dream pop ballads; hitting opposite ends of the spectrum was evoking confusion for some. And while Correct Behavior still reaches the upbeats and the slowbeats, album opener "Millions" blends the disparate aspects of their back catalog into a coherent sound that is uniquely theirs. It is bright, fresh and bridges any gaps that might arise from what they once lovingly called dream-punk.

With Silver, Eternal Summers received comparisons to a barrage of 80s & 90s era lo-fi indie bands. With Correct Behavior, Eternal Summers is letting go of the things that once defined them, their status as a duo, their attachment to a specific instrument, and their need to remain insular, to create their most realized album.


Disc 1
1 Millions
2 Wonder
3 You Kill
4 I Love You
5 It's Easy
6 Girls in the City
7 Heaven and Hell
8 Good As You
9 Disappear
10 Summerset

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »