Crazy Rhythms (Reissue)

The Feelies

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Crazy Rhythms (Reissue) is part of our 70% OFF!

2009, Bar/None

VINYL FORMAT. The Feelies classic album Crazy Rhythms - finally reissued! This special package comes with a download featuring bonus demos, B-sides, EP tracks and new live recordings! Housed in deluxe packaging with liner notes by Jim Derogatis and Jim Sullivan.

The Feelies were a much-loved group of hyperactive indie rockers from Haledon, New Jersey who did much to influence the sound of college radio in the 1980s. Their debut album, Crazy Rhythms, is a masterwork of perfectly honed minimalist rock 'n' roll that leaps and darts into the corners of the listener's consciousness, a true sonic achievement that Rolling Stone called one of the 100 Best albums of the 1980s. Fans of the Velvet Underground, Wire and Brian Eno's early solo albums will surely appreciate their forces at work.

*We've got even more Feelies! Pre-order Insound's exclusive reissue of their first single here.


Disc 1
1 Boy with the Perpetual Nervousness
2 Fa CT-La
3 Loveless Love
4 Forces at Work
5 Original Love
6 Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey
7 Moscow Nights
8 Raised Eyebrows
9 Crazy Rhythms
10 Paint It Black [*]

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »