Dead Gaze

Dead Gaze

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "I Found the Ending" right now!

2013, FatCat Records

VINYL FORMAT. After releasing a slew of cassettes and 7" records on notable DIY labels like Group Tightener, Fire Talk, and Clan Destine, and receiving critical acclaim on sites such as Altered Zones, The Fader, and Weekly Tape Deck, Dead Gaze, the moniker of Mississippi's R. Cole Furlow, finally delivers an LP.

The album brings together the best tracks from his extensive back catalogue; now mostly out of print, with new unheard material. Coming from the hills of North Mississippi and calming membership in the Cats Purring Collective (featuring prolific artists like Dent May, Bass Drum of Death and Flight), Furlow has been releasing material under the guise of Dead Gaze since 2009. Combining effortless pop songs with recordings that put an emphasis on texture, Dead Gaze has delivered a densely layered and engaging record.


Disc 1
1 Remember What Brought Us Here
2 You'll Carry on Real Nice
3 This Big World
4 Future Loves and Sing Abouts
5 Glory Days for Sure
6 Back and Forth
7 Take Me Home or I Die Alone
8 I Found the Ending
9 A Simple Man
10 There's a Time to Be Stupid
11 Fishing with Robert
12 Fight 'Til It's Dead

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »