Dead Ringer (Reissue)


Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, RJ's Electrical Connections

VINYL FORMAT. This is a re-issue of RJD2's 2002 album, Dead Ringer, with unreleased songs! "His debut LP for Definitive Jux, DJ and producer RJD2's Dead Ringer is a deeply creative and musically poignant hip-hop record for summer 2002. Creating a raging underground listenership from a series of 45s and white labels and being the only non-MC signed to Def Jux, RJD2's talent as a DJ and as producer, to match beats and lay cult/pop gems over dusty soul tracks, is paralleled only by people like DJ Shadow and Z-Trip. However, his ability to record and marry MCs to his primarily instrumental and sample-based style is evidenced in outstanding tracks with Copywrite and Blueprint as well as his legacy with the MHz crew; at the end of day that puts our man from Ohio ahead of his primarily one-dimensional peer group. This set will stand out as monumental for Definitive Jux, who with their first record outside of the New York MC box continues to stride toward really being definitive in their roster and catalog of independent hip-hop." - All Music Guide


Disc 1
1 Horror
2 Salud
3 Smoke & Mirrors
4 Good Times Roll, Pt. 2
5 Final Frontier
6 Ghostwriter
7 Cut out to FL
8 F.H.H.
9 Shot in the Dark
10 Chicken-Bone Circuit
11 Proxy
12 2 More Dead
13 Take the Picture Off
14 Silver Fox
15 June
16 Work

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »