Dear You (Reissue)


Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2004, Blackball

VINYL FORMAT. Insound Staff Pick - 2008! A reissue of emo pioneers Jawbreaker's "Dear You." Members Blake Schwarzenback (Jets to Brazil), Adam Pfahler (Whysall Lane), and Chris Bauermeister all went on to other projects, but first, they laid down this classic. Originally released in September 1995 and taken out of print after the first pressing, the album became a cult favorite of a new crop of supporters who burned or eBay'd the album at collector nerd prices. Includes all thirteen tracks from the original release, along with five bonus tracks from the same sessions, and a video for the track, "Fireman." Many new punk, hardcore, emo, and pop bands cite Jawbreaker, and particularly "Dear You," as an influence.


Disc 1
1 Save Your Generation
2 I Love You So Much It's Killing Us Both
3 Fireman
4 Accident Prone
5 Chemistry
6 Oyster
7 Million
8 Lurker II: Dark Son of Night
9 Jet Black
10 Bad Scene, Everyone's Fault
11 Sluttering (May 4th)
12 Basilica
13 Unlisted Track

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »