Demolished Thoughts

Thurston Moore


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2011, Matador Records

The third solo album from Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore was produced by Beck and features Mary Lattimore on harp, Samara Lubielski on violin, and Beck on various instruments. Demolished Thoughts is an equally beautiful and brooding work. While there are more than a few tonal similarities to some of your favorite Moore compositions from the past, the execution this time is nothing short of staggering.


Disc 1
1 Benediction
2 Illuminine
3 Circulation
4 Blood Never Lies
5 Orchard Street
6 In Silver Rain with a Paper Key
7 Mina Loy
8 Space
9 January

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »