Desert Doughnuts

Metallic Falcons


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2006, Voodoo-EROS

These two soothsayers of nocturnal activities, bound together by fate and blood and a lifetime of musical collaboration, produce a sound most simply described as 'soft metal.' Born out of their experiences tramping around the Great America Desert, the Falcon's debut album Desert Doughnuts, released by Voodoo-EROS, picks up where everyone else left off. The Metallic Falcons are Matteah Baim and Sierra Casady, and are joined in recording by friends Greg Rogrove (Tarantula A.D.), Antony (Antony & The Johnsons), Jana Hunter, and Devendra Banhart.


Disc 1
1 Journey PLAY
2 Airships PLAY
3 Night time and Morning PLAY
4 Snakes and Tea PLAY
5 Desert Cathedral PLAY
6 Silent Night PLAY
7 Berry Metal PLAY
8 After Metal (Sound of Stars) PLAY
9 Pale Dog PLAY
10 A Heart of Birdsong PLAY
11 Misty Song PLAY
12 Ocean PLAY
13 Disparu PLAY
14 four hearts PLAY

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »