Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!" right now!

2008, Anti

Insound Staff Pick - 2008! Last seen under the gleeful guise of 2007's Grinderman, a no-nonsense rock 'n' roll excuse to head down to the basement and shout, now Nick Cave returns to his full time Bad Seeds co-conspirators for this release. "Grinderman was deliberately spare and the concepts were pretty simple," explains Cave. "With 'Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!' we allowed ourselves to get expansive." It picks up where Grinderman left off, filled with Stoogified electric guitar, driving beats, and Cave's literate, seductive, and firmly tongue-in-cheek lyrics.


Disc 1
1 Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
2 Today's Lesson
3 Moonland
4 Night of the Lotus Eaters
5 Albert Goes West
6 We Call Upon the Author
7 Hold on to Yourself
8 Lie Down Here (& Be My Girl)
9 Jesus of the Moon
10 Midnight Man
11 More News from Nowhere

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »