Do You Know Who You Are?: The Complete Collection

Texas is the Reason

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Revelation

VINYL FORMAT. They came from some of the most popular hardcore bands of the early '90s (Shelter, 108, Resurrection), but by the time Texas is the Reason formed in 1994, a new aesthetic crystallized almost instantly. Only one year later, when Revelation Records released the self-titled EP, the band was headlining tours in America and well on their way to defining a new moment in post-punk.

In April 1996, the band reinforced that initial success with their first and only album, produced by Jawbox's J. Robbins and named after the last words that John Lennon was alleged to have heard. In the years since, SPIN, Alternative Press, and Paste would all go on to call Do You Know Who You Are? an essential '90s album. Unfortunately, after a year of heavy promotion and touring, inner-band tension came to a head and Texas is the Reason officially split in 1997. Its members would go on to form Jets to Brazil, New End Original, and Solea.


Disc 1
1 Johnny On The Spot
2 The Magic Bullet Theory
3 Nickel Wound
4 There's No Way I Can Talk Myself Out Of This One Tonight (The Drinking Song)
5 Something To Forget (Version II)
6 Do You Know Who You Are?
7 Back And To The Left
8 The Day's Refrain
9 A Jack With One Eye

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »