Elephant (Reissue)

The White Stripes

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Third Man Records

VINYL FORMAT. The White Stripes, songwriter Jack White (vocals, guitar, piano, and once bass) and Meg White (drums and occasional vocals) formed in 1997 in Detroit, Michigan. After releasing several singles and three albums within the Detroit independent music underground, The White Stripes rose to prominence in 2002, as part of the garage rock revival scene. Their use of analog and low-fidelity equipment in the recording process partnered with a do-it-yourself approach created a raw simplicity of composition, arrangement, and performance that sets them apart from their contemporaries.


Disc 1
1 Seven Nation Army
2 Black Math
3 There's No Home for You Here
4 I Just Don't Know What to Do with Myself
5 In the Cold, Cold Night
6 I Want to Be the Boy to Warm Your Mother's Heart
7 You've Got Her in Your Pocket
8 Ball and Biscuit
9 The Hardest Button to Button
10 Little Acorns
11 Hypnotize
12 The Air Near My Fingers
13 Girl, You Have No Faith in Medicine
14 Well It's True That We Love One Another

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »