Erase Errata

Erase Errata are a band from San Francisco, California. Their music draws inspiration from experimentalists such as Captain Beefheart, The Fall, and disco-influenced post-punk. Since forming in 1999, the band has released several albums as well as a number split singles with various other bands including Black Dice, The Need, Numbers and Sonic Youth. Erase Errata means Erase Errors ("errata" being the plural of the Latin noun "erratum").

The band consists of Bianca Sparta (drums), Ellie Erickson (bass), and Jenny Hoyston (guitar, trumpet, vocals). Sara Jaffe left the band prior to the recording of current album 'Nightlife'.

Jenny Hoyston also records solo as Paradise Island.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Erase Errata Albums

Add To Cart


0 items
Checkout »