Casiotone for the Painfully Alone


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2006, Tomlab

Insound Staff Pick - 2009! This is the fourth album by Casiotone for the Painfully Alone. Owen Ashworth, still one of the most talented songwriters working in independent music today, and his intimate character studies are finally getting the production they deserve. Instead of limiting the arrangements to battery powered electronics and the occasional contributions from friends, Ashworth has expanded his bedroom recording project into a small orchestra of pianos, organs, strings, flutes, pedal steel guitars, drums, drum machines, and synthesizers.


Disc 1
1 Etiquette I.D.
2 New Year's Kiss
3 Young Shields
4 I Love Creedence
5 Nashville Parthenon
6 Scattered Pearls
7 Happy Mother's Day
8 Holly Hobby [Version]
9 Cold White Christmas
10 Bobby Malone Moves Home
11 Don't They Have Payphones Wherever You Were Last Night
12 Love Connection

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »