Evangelicals are a four piece indie rock band from Norman, Oklahoma. They feature Josh Jones on lead vocals and guitar, Kyle Davis alternating between bass guitar and keyboards, Austin Stevens on drums, and the recently added Todd Jackson on guitar.

On June 6, 2006, the band released their debut album, So Gone on Misra Records to critical acclaim. Some of the album's themes include: sex, coping with day-to-day boredom, drugs and drag queens.

Evangelicals' second album "The Evening Descends" was issued in January 2008 by the Dead Oceans label to more acclaim. Themes on this album included death, zombies, car crashes, and mental illness.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Evangelicals Albums

Add To Cart


0 items
Checkout »