Falling Off The Lavender Bridge

Lightspeed Champion


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2008, Domino

Lightspeed Champion is the alter ego of Dev Hynes, musical polymath and former member of cult noise pop band Test Icicles. After their demise in 2006, Hynes began to focus on the more melodic fare that's closer to his heart. On this record, he worked with Mike Mogis (resident producer for Saddle Creek Records) and was backed by an informal band including multi-instrumentalists Mogis and Nate Walcott, The Faint's drummer Clark Baechle, and guest vocalist Emmy The Great, along with moonlighting members of Cursive and Tilly And The Wall. Here, Hynes reveals much about himself; the album being packed with tragic-comic autobiographical numbers.


Disc 1
1 Number One
2 Galaxy of the Lost
3 Tell Me What It's Worth
4 All to Shit
5 Midnight Surprise: My Time Spent Down the Lavender Bridge/Oh God, Reall
6 Devil Tricks for a Bitch
7 I Could Have Done This Myself
8 Salty Water
9 Dry Lips
10 Everyone I Know Is Listening to Crunk
11 Let the Bitches Die
12 No Surprise (For Wendela)/Midnight Surprise

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »