Fight Softly

The Ruby Suns

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Fight Softly is part of our 70% OFF!

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Cranberry" right now!

2010, Sub Pop Records

VINYL FORMAT. Fight Softly veers from the path set by its predecessor, the 2008 release Sea Lion. Thematically, it's not as wide-eyed or lighthearted, picking apart the relationships faced as we pass through the world - with our surroundings, each other, ourselves. Sonically, it remains as beat-centric, though these beats are deliciously artificial - stretched and compacted and distorted beyond recognition. Melodies are scuzzy and digital, no guitars strummed or basses plucked. McPhun's soulful upper-register croon, swallowed into the mix, replaces group chants and full-throated singalongs.


Disc 1
1 Sun Lake Rinsed
2 Mingus and Pike
3 Cinco
4 Cranberry
5 Closet Astrologer
6 Haunted House
7 How Kids Fail
8 Dusty Fruit
9 Two Humans
10 Olympics on Pot

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »