Figure 8

Elliott Smith

Vinyl 2xLP $29.98

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
In Stock
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

This product is a current staff pick. Check out the rest of the picks in this list!

2008, Plain

VINYL FORMAT. REISSUE. His second release for the Dreamworks label, and fifth overall, Figure 8 is a lush and beautifully melancholy collection of pop songs. Gone is the intimate lo-fi feel of his Kill Rock Stars albums, replaced by intricate arrangements and orchestration. One gets the feeling that the sound of his earlier work was not by choice but by economic necessity and Smith was now, with a major label budget and backing, able to establish himself as a pop craftsman on par with Brian Wilson and Paul McCartney.


Disc 1
1 Son of Sam
2 Somebody That I Used to Know
3 Junk Bond Trader
4 Everything Reminds Me of Her
5 Everything Means Nothing to Me
6 LA
7 In the Lost and Found (Honky Bach)/The Roost
8 Stupidity Tries
9 Easy Way Out
10 Wouldn't Mama Be Proud?
11 Color Bars
12 Happiness/The Gondola Man
13 Pretty Mary K
14 I Better Be Quiet Now
15 Can't Make a Sound
16 Bye

Create a Bundle

Buy this album with related merchandise and get a 10% discount on everything in your cart.

Select any of the following products to start saving!

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »