First Days of Spring (Deluxe Edition)

Noah and the Whale


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, Interscope Records

DELUXE EDITION. This edition includes the DVD of the 45-minute film "The First Days of Spring." Noah and the Whale release the most beautiful record of the year with The First Days of Spring, the follow-up to the London-based quartet's 2008 debut Peaceful, the World Lays Me Down. The band will also debut a film directed by band member Charlie Fink, which runs the length of the album.

Both album and film are filled with huge emotional power, complexity and impact; and songs that stay with you, perplex you, and haunt you long after the closing bars have faded into silence. People insist the album is dead, The First Days of Spring begs to differ. To paraphrase the old monarchists' cry: the album is dead, long live the album.


Disc 1
1 First Days of Spring
2 Our Window
3 I Have Nothing
4 My Broken Heart
5 Instrumental I
6 Love of an Orchestra
7 Instrumental II
8 Stranger
9 Blue Skies
10 Slow Glass
11 My Door Is Always Open

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »