Flash Gordon (Reissue)


Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, Hollywood Records

VINYL FORMAT. One of the great rock soundtracks, Flash Gordon came about when famed movie producer Dino de Laurentis approached the band to create a soundtrack during the recording of The Game. With the ambition to do it and a sonic palette which lent itself to film, Queen promptly began working on both albums simultaneously. This edition reproduces the US original release, and includes the hit (and often sampled) "Flash's Theme." A platinum smash in its original release, now restored to glorious analog 180 gram jet-black vinyl!


Disc 1
1 Flash's Theme
2 In the Space Capsule (The Love Theme)
3 Ming's Theme (In the Court of Ming the Merciless)
4 Ring (Hypnotic Seduction of Dale)
5 Football Fight
6 In the Death Cell (Love Theme Reprise)
7 Execution of Flash
8 Kiss (Aura Resurrects Flash)
9 Arboria (Planet of the Tree Men)
10 Escape from the Swamp
11 Flash to the Rescue
12 Vultan's Theme (Attack of the Hawk Men)
13 Battle Theme
14 Wedding March
15 Marriage of Dale and Ming (And Flash Approaching)
16 Crash Dive on Mingo City
17 Flash's Theme Reprise (Victory Celebrations)
18 Hero

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »