Force Bruta

Jorge Ben

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, 4 Men with Beards

VINYL FORMAT. Originally released in 1970, Fôrça Bruta is an absolute classic from one of Brazil's most consistently great artists. Despite being embraced by the tropicalia movement (with Caetano Veloso and Gal Costa both covering his songs) there are no psychedelic meanderings to be found within these grooves -- this set is pure samba-soul. Jorge Ben is backed here by the innovative Trio Mocotó who never overplay and allow his soulful vocal delivery and samba guitar to be the centerpieces. 180 gram vinyl.


Disc 1
1 Oba lß Vem Ela
2 ZT Canjica
3 DomOnica Domingava Num Domingo Toda de Branco
4 Charles Junior
5 Pulo, Pulo
6 Apareceu Aparecida
7 O Telefone Tocou Novamente
8 Mulher Brasileira
9 Terezinha
10 Forta Bruta

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »