Tokyo Police Club

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Order Tokyo Police Club "Forcefield" and receive an MP3, "Hot Tonight", instantly at checkout!

2014, Mom + Pop

VINYL FORMAT. The follow-up to 2010’s critically-adored Champ, which found the Canadian indie pop group performing on Late Night with David Letterman, the main stage at Coachella, and MTV’s Woodie Awards, Forcefield will be released from Mom + Pop. Produced by Doug Boehm (Dr. Dog, Girls) and David Monks (vocals, bass), their fourth full length is aimed at making, what Monks describes as, “something that would last.” He continues, “We ended up rediscovering energy and guitars and simple, direct songs. I think that’s what ForceField is—it doesn’t matter what else is going on out there, the music just has to be honest and have a real feeling to it.” Tokyo Police Club is Monks, Graham Wright (keys), Josh Hook (guitar) and Greg Alsop (drums).


Disc 1
1 Argentina, Pts. 1-3
2 Hot Tonight
3 Miserable
4 Gonna Be Ready
5 Beaches
6 Toy Guns
7 Tunnel Vision
8 Through The Wire
9 Feel The Effect

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »