Forgiveness Rock Record

Broken Social Scene

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2010, Arts and Crafts

VINYL FORMAT. At long last, it's here! Forgiveness Rock Record was co-produced by the band and Tortoise's John McEntire at Soma Studios in Chicago, with additional recording at Giant Studio and The Schvitz Studio in Toronto. 'Although we've gotten several solo albums and plenty of tours out of everyone's favorite multi-member indie collective, it was five years ago that Broken Social Scene last released a full-length album. Forgiveness Rock Record ends the wait. It features a leaner line-up than did Broken Social Scene, relying mostly on the contributions of only six members: singer/guitarist Kevin Drew, singer/guitarist Andrew Whiteman, guitarist Charles Spearin, guitarist Sam Goldberg, singer/bassist Brendan Canning, and drummer Justin Peroff. Of course, it wouldn't be a BSS affair without some superstar guests contributing their two cents; this go-round includes Feist, Metric's Emily Haines, and members of Stars, the Sea and Cake, and Tortoise, among others. First single "World Sick" delivers on the album's epic promise, hinting at more opulent, guitar-laden fun to come.' - Susannah Young /

Check out the INSOUND EXCLUSIVE 'Insound 10 for 10' Broken Social Scene t-shirt and poster HERE!


Disc 1
1 World Sick
2 Chase Scene
3 Texico Bitches
4 Forced to Love
5 All to All
6 Art House Director
7 Highway Slipper Jam
8 Ungrateful Little Father
9 Meet Me in the Basement
10 Sentimental X's
11 Sweetest Kill
12 Romance to the Grave
13 Water in Hell
14 Me and My Hand

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »