Franz Ferdinand (Import)

Franz Ferdinand

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Domino UK

VINYL FORMAT. Franz Ferdinand's relatively quick rise is no hype job. They have arrived fully-formed, that rare combination of great hooks, smart looks, live prowess and swagger -- without all that messy pretension. Their songs are a delectable mix of rock, pop, disco and postpunk, a band not afraid to combine the nervy guitar funk of The Talking Heads and Orange Juice, the off- beat hi-hat accents of Moroder-era Blondie and the glam stomp of The Fall. HUGE hooks, I tell you. I mean, huge. Already a massive European hit with over 200K sold, and spreading fast.


Disc 1
1 Jacqueline
2 Tell Her Tonight
3 Take Me Out
4 The Dark Of The Matinée
5 Auf Achse
6 Cheating On You
7 This Fire
8 Darts Of Pleasure
9 Michael
10 Come On Home
11 40'

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »