Wild Nothing

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Gemini is part of our 70% OFF!

Check out our review of Gemini in our Stuff We Like blog.

2010, Captured Tracks

VINYL FORMAT. Wild Nothing is the solo project of Virginia born Jack Tatum, whose music is the product of an unhealthy obsession with nostalgia. Equal parts teenage wasteland and inexplicable regret, his songs are the kind that could only be made by the young at heart. Unlike the current herd of one-man bedroom bands, Tatum creates complex textural environments that aim for something higher. Melodies that yearn to stay with you. Warped interpretations of Johnny Marr's guitar work and The Cure's careful synth arrangements. Dreamy, catchy, and intriguing. Here's to missing your youth.


Disc 1
1 Live In Dreams
2 Summer Holiday
3 Drifter
4 Pessimist
5 O, Lilac
6 Bored Games
7 Confirmation
8 My Angel Lonely
9 The Witching Hour
10 Chinatown
11 Our Composition Book
12 Gemini

Customer Reviews


2 reviews

Nostalgic. Soft. Beautiful.

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »