Gentle Stream (Reissue)

The Amazing


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Partisan Records

When a band takes a name like The Amazing, they'd better have the chops to back it up. Luckily, this Swedish outfit are masterful enough to take that mantle on. Gentle Stream is widescreen, panoramic, horizon-reaching stuff. It's an elegantly constructed record of moody psychedelic majesty, complete with a dose of CSNY-style Laurel Canyon bliss. The album's nine songs clock in at a luxurious 50 minutes, during which astral guitars intertwine in serpentine solos, horns blast rainbow melodies, and singer-songwriter Christoffer Gunrup's flute-like voice floats elegantly over the sunset sounds.


Disc 1
1 Gentle Stream
2 Flashlight
3 International Hair
4 The Fog
5 Gone
6 Dogs
7 Assumptions
8 When the Colours Change
9 Ghosts

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »