Glass Boys (Deluxe Edition)

Fucked Up

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Glass Boys (Deluxe Edition) is part of our 70% OFF!

Order Fucked Up "Glass Boys" and receive a free Fucked Up 7"!
(while supplies last)

A1) "Do They Know It's Christmas?"
B1) "David's Plan"

2014, Matador

VINYL FORMAT. Deluxe edition contains second LP with "slow version" of the album, an alternate mix with half-time drums plus alternate front and back cover! In contrast to the sprawling epic of their last album, the punk rock opera David Comes to Life, the new album returns to rock’n’roll basics, verse-chorus-verse-chorus. It also features guitar solos, mellotron and piano. Recorded for the first time in analogue, with Bill Skibbe (The Dead Weather, The Kills, Lower Dens, Andre Williams), the album is bathed in a warm, almost romantic glow. In particular, Jonah Falco’s virtuosic drumming shines forth, each snare hit shattering the air. Damian Abraham’s throaty growl is not less punk, but the overall effect is a more human, relatable Fucked Up.

The lyrics mostly address the puzzle of being in a punk rock band while having children and being in their early 30s. “So this is what it’d be like? Everything bathed in a harsh bright light? Why is the impact so immense? Maybe I know it could have been me instead.”


Disc 1
1 Echo Boomer
2 Touch Stone
3 Sun Glass
4 The Art Of Patrons
5 Warm Change
6 Paper The House
8 Led By Hand
9 The Great Divide
10 Glass Boys

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »