About Glitterbug (band) Glitterbug were formed in 1996 in London by Leighton Carter (vocals) and Tim Smyth (bass). Richie Bennett (guitar) and Ringo (drums) completed the lineup soon afterwards.
Whilst still unsigned, they played on This Morning TV show aka Richard and Judy. Glitterbug signed to Edel Records in 1999 and released 3 singles, The Music Saved Us, Today Tonight Tomorrow and London's Burning. In 2001 they toured with Icelandic pop group Bellatrix in 2000. Shortly after this Glitterbug recorded an album's worth of demos entitled the Moon Sessions.

Read more about Glitterbug on

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Glitterbug Albums

Vinyl 2x12" $20.99
Add To Cart
2xCD $19.99
Add To Cart


0 items
Checkout »